closed9:00 - 17:00 MEZ
High Performance Downpipes

Performance, quality & accuracy are our maxim

mcpipes.com

The label mcpipes is a trademark of the mcchip-dkr GmbH & Co. KG and deals with the development, design and production of high-quality stainless steel down pipes. Of technical drawing on the prototype through to the finished part, all mcpipes products are 100 % made in Germany. A modern machine park, engineers and welding technicians also enable a production completely under its own roof. We’re using only the highest quality materials and 200CPSI high-performance sport catalysts. In addition to the choice of materials, we’ll continue to improve the performance of motor vehicles as well as a 100 % accuracy of fit in the foreground. mcpipes down pipes are as far as technically possible "plug'n'Play Solutions" and can be combined with the most original and tuning exhaust systems.

mcpipes.com Online Shop

Development

Before a down pipe, a particle filter replacement tube or manifold can be produced in series, each mcpipes product goes through a complex development cycle. For a base for the development for creating a prototype of any vehicle a 3D-image is generated with a high performance mobile laser scanner. The resulting scan data will be prepared in the next step of our engineers, adjusted and so that can process these exports further in our CAD software. In the connection to the data processing is the CAD design. It is created on the computer on the basis of the previously calculated data a virtual down pipe or a particle filter replacement tube. On the basis of the virtual product, then comes the production of the prototype, which is released only after extensive testing for series production.

101
102
103
104

Downpipes

All mcpipes down pipes or particle filter replacement tubes are handmade in the so-called "TIG welding method". For the maximum yield of quality, performance and accuracy of fit, also modern CNC lathes and milling machines as well as a high-performance laser scanner. Through the use of a modern and computer-controlled pipe bending machine can also avoid unnecessary welds so that it achieves a clean and the best possible exhaust flow.

105
106
107
108

Manifolds

The mcpipes manifolds are also produced in the so-called "TIG welding method". After an extensive development phase, every manifold is manufactured by hand. In conjunction with modern CNC turning and milling machines, as well as a high-performance laser scanner, the maximum yield of quality, performance and accuracy is achieved.

104
105
106
107

Maschine park

CNC milling machine Mikron VCP 800
Max. X-Travel Distance: 800 mm - max. Y-axis stroke: 450 mm - max. Z-Travel Distance: 450 mm

CNC lathe OKUMA LB 15 II
Max. Turning diameter: 340 mm - max. Turning length: 500 mm

CNC Tube Bending Machine black-ROBITEC CNC 80
Max. Tube diameter: 80 mm bending radius up to tube center: 30-290 mm - max. Lift tube length: 3000 mm

3D scanner HEXAGON ROMANS ABSOLUTE ARM / RS3 laser scanner
Mobile high-performance laser scanner, that gives excellent results even for complex tasks and difficult surfaces such as carbon fiber and steel.

101
102
103
104
Overview
Contact
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+49 2256 669996-0
(mo - fr 9:00 - 17:00 MEZ)
Newsletter
Vehicle selection
Vehicle selection
Superflow Logo
TÜV Austria Logo
NSA Logo
Auto Bild Sportcars Logo

Welcome to a new level

closed9:00 - 17:00 MEZ

High Performance Downpipes

Leistung, Qualität & Passgenauigkeit sind unsere Maxime

mcpipes.com

Das Label mcpipes ist eine Marke der mcchip-dkr GmbH & Co. KG und befasst sich mit der Entwicklung, Konstruktion und Produktion von qualitativ hochwertigen Edelstahl Downpipes (Hosenrohren). Von der technischen Zeichnung über den Prototyp bis hin zum fertigen Serienteil, sind alle mcpipes-Produkte zu 100% made in Germany. Ein eigener moderner Maschinenpark, Ingenieure und Schweißtechniker ermöglichen zudem eine Produktion komplett unter eigenem Dach. Zum Einsatz kommen ausschließlich die hochwertigsten Materialien sowie 200cpsi Hochleistungssportkatalysatoren. Neben der Wahl der Materialien, steht weiterhin die Verbesserung der Performance von Kraftfahrzeugen sowie eine 100 %-ige Passgenauigkeit im Vordergrund. mcpipes Downpipes sind soweit technisch möglich „Plug ´n´Play-Lösungen“ und mit den meisten Originalen und Tuningabgasanlagen kombinierbar.

Entwicklung

Bevor eine Downpipe oder ein Partikelfilter-Ersatzrohr in Serie produziert werden kann, durchläuft jedes mcpipes-Produkt einen aufwändigen Entwicklungszyklus. Um eine Ausgangsbasis für die Entwicklung eines Prototyps zu erstellen, wird von jedem Fahrzeug mittels eines mobilen Hochleistungs-Laserscanners ein 3D-Abbild erzeugt. Die daraus entstehenden Scandaten werden im nächsten Schritt von unseren Ingenieuren aufbereitet, bereinigt und so exportiert, dass diese in unserer CAD-Software weiterverarbeitet werden können. Im Anschluss an die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt die CAD-Konstruktion. Dabei wird anhand der zuvor ermittelten Daten eine virtuelle Downpipe bzw. ein Partikelfilter-Ersatzrohr am Computer erstellt. Anhand des virtuellen Produktes erfolgt sodann die Produktion des Prototyps, welcher erst nach ausgiebigen Tests für die Serienproduktion freigegeben wird.

101
102
103
104

Downpipes

Sämtliche mcpipes Downpipes oder Partikelfilter-Ersatzrohre werden von Hand im sogenannten „WIG-Schweißverfahren“ hergestellt. Für die maximale Ausbeute an Qualität, Performance sowie Passgenauigkeit, sorgen zudem auch moderne CNC Dreh- und Fräsmaschinen, als auch ein Hochleistungs-Laserscanner. Durch die Verwendung einer modernen und computergesteuerten Rohrbiegemaschine lassen sich zudem überflüssige Schweißnähte vermeiden, sodass eine saubere und bestmögliche Abgasströmung erzielt wird.

105
106
107
108

Maschinenpark

CNC Fräsmaschine MIKRON VCP 800
Max. X-Verfahrweg: 800 mm - Max. Y-Verfahrweg: 450 mm - Max. Z-Verfahrweg: 450 mm

CNC Drehmaschine OKUMA LB 15 II
Max. Drehdurchmesser: 340 mm - Max. Drehlänge: 500 mm

CNC Rohrbiegemaschine SCHWARZE-ROBITEC CNC 80
Max. Rohrdurchmesser: 80 mm - Biegeradius bis Rohrmitte: 30-290 mm - Max. Rohraufzugslänge: 3000 mm

3D Scanner HEXAGON ROMER ABSOLUTE ARM / RS3 LASERSCANNER
Mobiler Hochleistungs-Laserscanner, der selbst bei komplexen Aufgaben und schwierigen Oberflächen wie Kohlefaser und Stahl hervorragende Ergebnisse liefert.

101
102
103
104

Übersicht

Kontakt

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
+49 2256 669996-0
(Mo - Fr 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr MEZ)

Newsletter

Fahrzeugauswahl

Fahrzeugauswahl

Welcome to a new level